For B.Tech. admission related queries please dial helpline numbers 9205559826, 9205559827, 011-26907 414, 117

AA

Faculty

The Institute is organized as research groups and education programs, and has not maintained strong department boundaries. However, faculty can be broadly grouped according to their disciplines which are given below. Apart from those listed below, the institute also has a number of Guest, Adjunct and Visiting faculty members in various disciplines. They can be found on this page.

A V Subramanyam

Associate Professor (ECE, CSE)

PhD (2012), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

subramanyam@iiitd.ac.in

Aasim Khan
(on Leave)

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2018), King's College, London

aasim@iiitd.ac.in

Abhijit Mitra

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2017), under joint Indo-UK collaboration between IIT Delhi and British Telecom (BT), UK in the area of Elastic Optical Networks.

abhijit@iiitd.ac.in

Aman Parnami
(on Leave)

Assistant Professor (HCD)

PhD (2017), Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

aman@iiitd.ac.in

Anand Srivastava

Professor (ECE)

PhD (2003), IIT Delhi, India

anand@iiitd.ac.in

Angshul Majumdar

Associate Professor (ECE, CSE)

PhD (2012), University of British Columbia

angshul@iiitd.ac.in

Anubha Gupta

Professor (ECE)

PhD (2006), IIT Delhi, India

anubha@iiitd.ac.in

Anuj Grover

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2015), IIT Delhi, India

anuj@iiitd.ac.in

Anuradha Sharma

Professor (Math)

PhD (2006), Panjab University, Chandigarh, India

anuradha@iiitd.ac.in

Arani Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor (CSE, ECE)

PhD (2019), Stony Brook University

arani@iiitd.ac.in

Arjun Ray

Assistant Professor (CB)

PhD (2018), CSIR-IGIB

arjun@iiitd.ac.in

Arun Balaji Buduru

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2016), Arizona State University, USA

arunb@iiitd.ac.in

Ashish Kumar Pandey

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2018), The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA.

ashish.pandey@iiitd.ac.in

Bapi Chatterjee

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2018), Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden

bapi@iiitd.ac.in

Chanekar Prasad Vilas

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2018), University of Maryland, USA

prasad@iiitd.ac.in

Debajyoti Bera

Associate Head (CSE), Associate Professor (CSE)

PhD (2009), Boston University, USA

dbera@iiitd.ac.in

Debarka Sengupta

Associate Professor (CB, CSE)

PhD (2014), Jadavpur University

debarka@iiitd.ac.in

Debika Banerjee

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2017), Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad

debika@iiitd.ac.in

Dhruv Kumar

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2022), University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, USA

dhruv.kumar@iiitd.ac.in

Diptapriyo Majumdar

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2018), The Institute of Mathematical Sciences (IMSc), Chennai

diptapriyo@iiitd.ac.in

Donghoon Chang
(on Leave)

Associate Professor (CSE, Math)

PhD (2008), Korea University, Korea

donghoon@iiitd.ac.in

G.P.S. Raghava

Head, Professor (CB)

PhD (1996), Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh.

raghava@iiitd.ac.in

Ganesh Bagler

Associate Professor (CB)

PhD (2007), CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology

bagler@iiitd.ac.in

Gaurav Ahuja

Assistant Professor (CB)

PhD (2015), University of Cologne, Germany

gaurav.ahuja@iiitd.ac.in

Gaurav Arora

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2017), Iowa State University

Gayatri Nair

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2016), Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

gayatri@iiitd.ac.in

Grace Eden

Assistant Professor (HCD)

DPhil (2012), University of Oxford

grace@iiitd.ac.in

Jainendra Shukla

Assistant Professor (CSE, HCD)

PhD (2018), Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV), Spain

jainendra@iiitd.ac.in

Jaspreet Kaur Dhanjal

Assistant Professor (CB)

PhD (2019), IIT Delhi, India

jaspreet@iiitd.ac.in

Kaushik Kalyanaraman

Head, Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2015), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

kaushik@iiitd.ac.in

Kiriti Kanjilal

Head, Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2018), Washington State University

kanjilal@iiitd.ac.in

Koteswar Rao Jerripothula

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2017), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

koteswar@iiitd.ac.in

Manohar Kumar

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2013), LUISS University, Rome

manohar.kumar@iiitd.ac.in

Manuj Mukherjee

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2017), Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India

manuj@iiitd.ac.in

Md. Shad Akhtar

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2019), IIT Patna, India

shad.akhtar@iiitd.ac.in

Monika Arora

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2018), Old Dominion University, Virginia, USA

monika@iiitd.ac.in

Mrinmoy Chakrabarty

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2017), Osaka University, Japan

mrinmoy@iiitd.ac.in

Mukesh Mohania

Professor (CSE)

PhD (1995), Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay, India

mukesh@iiitd.ac.in

Mukulika Maity

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2016), IIT Bombay, India

mukulika@iiitd.ac.in

N. Arul Murugan

Associate Professor (CB)

PhD (2005), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

arul.murugan@iiitd.ac.in.

Nishad Patnaik

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2013), NSSR, New York, USA

nishad@iiitd.ac.in

Ojaswa Sharma

Head (CSE), Associate Professor (CSE, Math)

PhD (2010), Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

ojaswa@iiitd.ac.in

Pankaj Jalote

Distinguished Professor (CSE)

PhD (1985), University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA

jalote@iiitd.ac.in

Paro Mishra

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2017), IIT Delhi, India

paro.mishra@iiitd.ac.in

Piyus Kedia

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2018), IIT Delhi, India

piyus@iiitd.ac.in

Praveen Priyadarshi

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2018), London School of Economics and Political Science, London

praveen@iiitd.ac.in

Pravesh Biyani

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2012), IIT Delhi, India

praveshb@iiitd.ac.in

Pushpendra Singh

Professor (CSE)

PhD (2004), Inria-Rennes, University de Rennes 1, France

psingh@iiitd.ac.in

Rahul Purandare
(on Leave)

Associate Professor (CSE)

PhD (2011), University of Nebraska - Lincoln, USA

purandare@iiitd.ac.in

Rajiv Raman
(on Leave)

Associate Professor (CSE, Math)

PhD (2007), University of Iowa, USA

rajiv@iiitd.ac.in

Rajiv Ratn Shah

Head (HCD), Assistant Professor (CSE, HCD)

PhD (2017), National University of Singapore, Singapore

rajivratn@iiitd.ac.in

Rakesh Chaturvedi

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2015), Pennsylvania State University

rakesh@iiitd.ac.in

Ram Krishna Ghosh

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2013), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

rkghosh@iiitd.ac.in

Ranjan Bose

Director and Professor (ECE)

PhD (1995), University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA

bose@iiitd.ac.in

Ranjitha Prasad

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2015), Indian Institute of Science, Banglore

Richa Gupta

Assistant Professor (HCD)

PhD (2020), IIT Delhi, India

richa.gupta@iiitd.ac.in

Rinku Shah

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2021), IIT Bombay, India

rinku@iiitd.ac.in

Saket Anand

Associate Professor (CSE, ECE)

PhD (2013), Rutgers University, NJ, USA

anands@iiitd.ac.in

Sambuddho Chakravarty

Associate Professor (CSE)

PhD (2014), Columbia University, USA

sambuddho@iiitd.ac.in

Samrith Ram
(on Leave)

Associate Professor (Math)

PhD (2012), IIT Bombay, India

samrith@iiitd.ac.in

Sanat K Biswas

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2017), University of New South Wales

sanat@iiitd.ac.in

Sanjit Krishnan Kaul

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2011), Rutgers University, USA

skkaul@iiitd.ac.in

Sankha S Basu

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2013), The Pennsylvania State University

sankha@iiitd.ac.in

Sarthok Sircar

Associate Professor (Math)

PhD (2009), University of South Carolina.

sarthok@iiitd.ac.in

Satish Kumar Pandey

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2018), University of Waterloo, Canada

satish@iiitd.ac.i

Sayak Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2016), IIT Delhi, India

sayak@iiitd.ac.in

Sayan Basu Roy

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (2019), IIT Delhi, India

sayan@iiitd.ac.in

Shobha Sundar Ram

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2009), University of Texas at Austin

shobha@iiitd.ac.in

Smriti Singh

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2017), Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

smriti@iiitd.ac.in

Sneh Saurabh

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2012), IIT Delhi, India

sneh@iiitd.ac.in

Sneha Chaubey

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2017), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC)

sneha@iiitd.ac.in

Sonia Baloni Ray

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2012), Georg August University, Goettingen, Germany

sonia@iiitd.ac.in

Souvik Dutta

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2014), Pennsylvania State University

souvik@iiitd.ac.in

Sriram K

Associate Professor (CB)

PhD (2004), IIT Madras, India

sriramk@iiitd.ac.in

Subhabrata Samajder

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2017) Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata

subhabrata@iiitd.ac.in

Subhashree Mohapatra

Assistant Professor (Math)

PhD (2013), IIT Kanpur, India

subhashree@iiitd.ac.in

Sujay Deb

Associate Professor (ECE, CSE)

PhD (2012), Washington State University

sdeb@iiitd.ac.in

Sumit J Darak

Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2013), Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore

sumit@iiitd.ac.in

Syamantak Das

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2015), IIT Delhi, India

syamantak@iiitd.ac.in

Tammam Tillo

Professor (ECE)

PhD (2005), Politecnico di Torino, Italy

tammam@iiitd.ac.in.

Tanmoy Chakraborty
(on Leave)

Associate Professor (CSE)

PhD (2015), IIT Kharagpur, India

tanmoy@iiitd.ac.in

Tarini Shankar Ghosh

Assistant Professor (CB)

PhD (2014), University of Hyderabad, India

tarini.ghosh@iiitd.ac.in

Tavpritesh Sethi

Associate Professor (CB)

PhD (2014), CSIR-IGIB,

tavpriteshsethi@iiitd.ac.in

V. Raghava Mutharaju

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2016), Wright State University, Dayton, OH, USA

raghava.mutharaju@iiitd.ac.in

Venkata Ratnadeep Suri

Assistant Professor (SSH)

PhD (2013), Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana

ratan.suri@iiitd.ac.in

Vibhor Kumar

Associate Professor (CB)

PhD (2007), Helsinki University of Technology (now Aalto), Finland

vibhor@iiitd.ac.in

Vikram Goyal

Professor (CSE)

PhD (2009), IIT Delhi, India

vikram@iiitd.ac.in

Vinayak Abrol

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2018), IIT Mandi, India

abrol@iiitd.ac.in

Vivek Bohara

Head, Associate Professor (ECE)

PhD (2011), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

vivek.b@iiitd.ac.in

Vivek Kumar

Assistant Professor (CSE)

PhD (2014), Research School of Computer Science, Australian National University

vivekk@iiitd.ac.in

 

Professor of Practice


Dhurjati Majumdar

PhD (1991), University of Calcutta

dhurjati@iiitd.ac.in

Pankaj Vajpayee

MBA-Finance (1993), University of Delhi

pvajpayee@iiitd.ac.in

 

Visiting Faculty


Aman Samuel

MBA (2016), University of Madras, MCA (2004), IGNOU

aman.samuel@iiitd.ac.in

Amit Sabherwal

M.Des (2005), IIT Delhi

amit.s@iiitd.ac.in

Amrit Srinivasan

PhD (1984), University of Cambridge, UK

amrit@iiitd.ac.in

Anoop Ratn

MFA, Teerthanker Mahaveer University

anoopratn@iiitd.ac.in

Anupam Saronwala

MS (1981) in Computer Engineering from Syracuse University

anupam@iiitd.ac.in

Bijendra Nath Jain

(Visiting Distinguished Professor)

PhD (1975) SUNY, Stony Brook (NY)

bnjain@iiitd.ac.in

C. Anantaram

PhD (1999), IIT Bombay, India

c.anantaram@iiitd.ac.in

D. K. Sharma

PhD (1977), University of Delhi

sharmadk@iiitd.ac.in

Payel C Mukherjee

PhD (2016), IIT Gandhinagar, India

payel@iiitd.ac.in

Prabhat Munshi

PhD (1989), IIT Kanpur, India

prabhat.munshi@iiitd.ac.in

Samaresh Chatterji

PhD (1979), Wayne State University, Detroit

samaresh@iiitd.ac.in

Sudhanshu Shekhar Jamuar

PhD (1977), IIT Kanpur, India

sudhanshu@iiitd.ac.in

Last updated: 24-08-2022