For B.Tech. admission related queries please dial helpline numbers 9205559826, 9205559827, 011-26907 414, 117

AA

Adjunct Faculty

The Institute is organized as research groups and education programs, and has not maintained strong department boundaries. However, faculty can be broadly grouped according to their disciplines which are given below. Apart from those listed below, the institute also has a number of Guest, Adjunct and Visiting faculty members in various disciplines. They can be found on this page.

Abhinav Dhall (HCD)

PhD 2014 Australian National University (ANU), Canberra, Australia

abhinav@iitrpr.ac.in

Alexander Fell (ECE)

PhD (2012), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

alex@iiitd.ac.in

Amarjeet Singh
(CSE, ECE)

PhD (2009), University of California, Los Angeles, USA

amarjeet@iiitd.ac.in

Anirban Mondal (CSE)

PhD (2003), National University of Singapore, Singapore

anirban@iiitd.ac.in

Bhanu Duggal (CSE)

DM (1999), AFMC, pune

Bijoy Chand Chatterjee (CSE)

PhD (2014), Tezpur University

bijoy@iiitd.ac.in

Chetan Arora (CSE)

PhD (2012), IIT Delhi, India

chetan@iiitd.ac.in

Debanjan Mahata (CSE)

PhD, Integrated Computing, University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Debasis Dash (CB)

PhD (1998), Delhi University,

ddash@iiitd.ac.in

G. Narahari Sastry (CB)

PhD from University of Hyderabad

gnsastry@gmail.com

Gourab Ghatak (ECE)

PhD (2019), Wireless Communications, CEA-LETI and Telecom ParisTech, France

gourab.ghatak@iiitd.ac.in

K. Thangaraj (CB)

1996 PhD (Genetics), University of Madras, Chennai, India

thangs@ccmb.res.in, thangs@cdfd.org.in

Mary L. Gray (CSE)

PhD (2004), University of California, San Diego

mlg@microsoft.com

Mayank Vatsa (CSE)

PhD (2008), West Virginia University, USA

mayank@iiitd.ac.in

Mohammad S. Hashmi

PhD (2009), Cardiff University, UK

mshashmi@iiitd.ac.in

Mona Duggal (CSE)

M.D., MHS (Epidemiology) Physician with post-graduate MD training in Preventive and Social Medicine.

monaduggal2@gmail.com

P B Sujit (ECE)

PhD (2006), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

sujit@iiitd.ac.in

Partha Pratim Majumder (CB)

PhD (Statistics), 1982, Indian Statistical Institute, Calcutta, India

ppm1@nibmg.ac.in, ppm@isical.ac.in

Ponnurangam Kumaraguru (CSE)

PhD (2009), Carnegie Mellon University, USA

pk@iiitd.ac.in

Pydi Ganga Mamba Bahubalindruni (ECE)

PhD (2014), Electrical and Computer Engineering,

bpganga@iiitd.ac.in

Rajesh Sharma (CSE)

PhD (2013), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

rajesh.sharma@ut.ee

Richa Singh (CSE)

PhD (2008), West Virginia University, USA

rsingh@iiitd.ac.in

S. K. GUPTA (CSE)

PhD (1978), IIT Delhi, India

skg@cse.iitd.ernet.in

Sameep Mehta (CSE)

Researcher, IBM Research, India

sameermehta@in.ibm.com

Samir K Brahmachari (CB)

PhD (1978), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

sks@igib.res.in

Sarayu Natarajan (SSH)

PhD (2018), King's College London

sarayu@aapti.in

Shilpak Banerjee (Math)

PhD (2017), Pennsylvania State University

shilpak@iiitd.ac.in

Shireen Mirza (SSH)

PhD (2011), SOAS University of London, London

shireen@iiitd.ac.in

Shriram Venkatraman (SSH)

PhD (2017), University College, London

shriramv@iiitd.ac.in

Srinivasan Ramachandran (CB)

PhD (1993), Jawaharlal Nehru University

ramu@igib.res.in

Sujata Saunik (CSE)

M.P.A. (Master of Public Administration) (1989), Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration

Sumit Bhatia (CSE)

PhD (2013), Pennsylvania State University

Swapna Purandare

(Ramanujan Fellow SERB-DST)

PhD (2014), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

swapna@iiitd.ac.in

Vaneet Aggarwal (CSE)

PhD (2010), Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey

vaneet@purdue.edu

Venkata M. Viswanath Gunturi (CSE)

PhD (2015), University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, USA

gunturi@iiitd.ac.in

Vimal Bhatia (ECE)

PhD, SMIEEE, FIETE, SCRUM Master

Vinayak Naik (CSE)

PhD (2006), Ohio State University, USA

naik@iiitd.ac.in

Yifang Yin (CSE)

PhD (2016), National University of Singapore

Yin_Yifang@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Last updated: 15-12-2021